[one_half last=”no”]Letter-From-Private-Joe[/one_half]
[one_half last=”yes”][button link=”http://boxoffice.brightonfringe.org/music/6081/a-letter-from-private-joe” color=”default” size=”large” target=”_self” title=”” animation_type=”0″ animation_direction=”down” animation_speed=”0.1″]BUY TICKETS[/button]


Heath Quartet perform Beethoven, Bartók, Butterworth and Roxanna Panufnik’s setting of Private Joe Wood’s letters from the Front sung by his great-nephew ROH baritone Nigel Cliffe

Plus world premiere of ‘Sabotage Radio’, a new commission by Sussex composer Tom Reid

Butterworth – Love Blows Where the Wind Blows
Bartok – String Quartet No 3
Roxanna Panufnik – Private Joe
Tom Reid – Sabotage Radio (new commission supported by RVW Trust)
Beethoven – String Quartet in F minor, Op 95 ‘Serioso’

‘Passionate performances, technical accomplishment, interpretative flair.’ Financial Times

£15/£12/FREE for U25s (Limited number) – Ticket purchase details to follow

Supported by Arts Council England, Heritage Lottery Fund, RVW Trust, CAVATINA Music Trust